Civility doesn’t mean, making amends all the time

Even though I’m now in good terms with my first crush in school, I still won’t give in towards him.

Right. We can be business partners. No questions asked.

However, something at the back of my mind would tell me, “Don’t get too attached to him.”

In fact, I don’t trust his friends.

Civility is something you give, only to those who deserve it. Granted, call it defeatist to forgive someone who has completely taken away your pride and dignity, yet—if you’re going to give them a second chance, ask yourself this question: Do they really deserve this?

If they have completely changed their attitude, then go. Give them the civility they deserve. If no, then they should ask themselves: How should they earn someone’s trust from the start?

Give them the civility, granted. Thing is, never get too attached to that same person. Even though I would like to work with him someday, I still recall the bad memories.

Of course, I don’t want to repeat history, to think it has been 10 years when we started to be hostile against one another.

Move on? Yes. I have moved on. However, it’s not always done completely. So yeah, forgive; but never forget.

About Molybdenum Studios

I am a very opinionated person. Get used to it. If you can't stand it, then so be it.

Posted on April 30, 2017, in Fearless Forecast, Good Ol' Memories, Opinion and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Feedbacks if necessary

