Artambay sa South

October 1, 2016
Project Pie in Filinvest City, Alabang
2-5 PM

011016_artambaysouth04

We traded a lot of art prints, even borrowed and asked for a pint of paints from tubes. Oh, here’s an example of what Pin Calacal of TutubingKarayomPH gave us. Yee-haw!

011016_artambaysouth03

Pin of Tutubing Karayom told us, “Hoarding is bad, hoarding is wrong!” Well, I have to agree with that. After all, hoarding made my wallet cry T_T. So yeah, I told myself to make the most of the papers I have right now, because, no matter what happens, they’re still watercolor paper. LOL.

011016_artambaysouth02

…and here’s Kat, being proud of demonstrating how to STRETCH watercolor paper.

011016_artambaysouth01

Then here’s Carla Chua. Boy, this girl is really talented. However, she really has to go, so she hoped that her artwork will go to someone else. Hehehe.

So far, Artambay has taught me different things:

1.) AVOID hoarding at all costs – In fact, it will really make you damn broke.

2.) Persistence is key! Never give up.

3.) You could still practice your passion even though your field of expertise (or rather, profession) is completely different from one another.

4.) Socializing is also important. In fact, attending events like these will bring you closer to the best and the most veteran (if my usage of the terms are correct, perchance?) watercolor artists in Metro Manila.

5.) You learn different styles of watercolor painting.

 

So, yeah. Attending Artambay is really worth it! I told myself, I will persist on what I want to do, without thinking of higher pay. In fact, attending events without even thinking of someone dictating you made me feel more relaxed, no tensions and whatsoever thing I should be bothered about.

About Molybdenum Studios

I am a very opinionated person. Get used to it. If you can't stand it, then so be it.

Posted on October 13, 2016, in Photography, Photography Memoirs, The Arts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Feedbacks if necessary

