Apple, Inc.’s Prestige Status is Phased Out

I am now starting to boycott Apple products due to its poor battery performance.

WTF!? My mid-2010 MBP and my two phones before, the iPhone 4S and 5 didn’t have battery drain issues at all. WTF has happened to Apple!?

Thank goodness I might switch to a more powerful Windows laptop. I still don’t have enough funds to obtain one, yet I would rather use a Windows laptop instead if ever I will edit photos and send it through E-Mail.

Some pointers: I think Apple started to deteriorate after being dragged into hot issues such as its lawsuits against Korean electronics giant firm Samsung and Philippine mobile phone firm myPhone.

What has happened to premium brands with prestigious reputations!?

Sony and Apple are no longer prestigious (as compared to mid 2000s), though the former has always been a leading brand for innovation in Japan–and the rest of the world.

What are now the most prestigious brands in the world?

Cameras and imaging – Fujifilm, Pentax, Canon, Nikon, Sony
Laptops – Lenovo, HP, Asus, MSI
Mobile phones – Asus, LG, Samsung, HTC

I could no longer see the prestige of Apple anymore. Speaking of Apple, I am quite disgruntled towards battery issues, esp. that MBP mid-2012 has horrible battery issues as opposed to the mid-2010 MBP, which has a consistent 3-hour battery life. The mid-2012 MBP drains faster from a decent 6 hours towards the agitating 2-3 hours.

And speaking of iPhones, the iPhone 4S and iPhone 5 drains slower than the iPhone 6 Plus. WTF is this hulabaloo!? I don’t see anymore the prestige of owning an iPhone, or a/n MBP. I might switch to Samsung or Sony Xperia in the near future–prolly an M4 or the higher-end Z collection.

Owning an Apple product before was actually a privilege, but right now it’s a liability. I view Android phones as user-friendlier ever since I used a Samsung Galaxy Grand. I’m also thinkingnof getting a Galaxy Note Pro if I don’t feel like bringing my laptop to work, or a netbook.

And speaking of Apple products, I still have nothing against them; the issue here is the rightful Chief Executive Officer (CEO) who should take the place of the late Steve Jobs. Sad to say, the wrong person was chosen.

About Molybdenum Studios

I am a very opinionated person. Get used to it. If you can't stand it, then so be it.

Posted on November 12, 2015, in Apple Stuff, Computers, Everything Technological, Mobile Phones and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Feedbacks if necessary

