Where in the Philippines could I actually buy an affordable version of Adobe Creative Suite CS6 (Mac OS X Mountain Lion)?

To my fellow Filipinos, do you actually have a legit copy of Adobe Creative Suite CS6 Design and Web Premium? I really need it for some reasons since I already have Photoshop CS5 Extended installed in my MacBook Pro which already has the latest version of Mac OS X (Mountain Lion).

The security system of the Mountain Lion is too much for me to handle, seriously! You could no longer switch accounts on iLife ’11, particularly on uploading iPhoto files on Facebook! Damn! I think Apple should be more considerate about people’s needs and wants, because not all of their consumers/customers are well-off! I swear, kahit ang pag-download ng Adobe, hindi na rin nila sinasanto. That’s why I missed my old lappie which has the older version of the OS X.

I do not know with Windows, maybe Windows 8 might be the same when it comes to security, however, I’d say that if I were to go back to Windows, okay lang — but first, I have to suffer again from the basics. I’d rather stay in my current platform or maybe acquire a Mac mini and partition it = with Windows and Mac OS X installed. Hmmm… who knows how to do this procedure (calling all BS Computer Science majors and graduates… and Comp. Engineers… hahahah).

Side Note: Apple as an exploitative company — true or not?

Believe it or not: Mas mahigpit pa nga ‘ata ang security system ng Mac OS X kesa sa mga airports, and I’m not joking either. Mas secured pa ‘yung security system ng Pilipinas compared to other countries. Kasi, in Mac OS X, it follows the security system of the United States, so you will never question why there are some airports that will check on your laptops, which does not even exist in the Philippines. Siguro domestic, pero kapag international ang pag-uusapan, expect what is unexpected.

It is saddening that there are companies in the world that are not flexible enough to know the situations of the Global South. In the United States, they’re very particular about copyright law, which is poorly enforced in China. Ironically, China is the place where your Apple products are assembled (read: Assembled, not necessarily manufactured talaga as in the spare parts are manufactured one-by-one, these are acquired in major companies such as Samsung, Sharp, Toshiba, etc.). I am not very familiar about the trade relationship between China and the United States, but I’m very sure that most US firms relocate to China for cheaper labor, and this even made the Mac computer system lean towards the mainstream commercial industry — meaning to say that they’re already becoming financially-accessible towards middle-class families and to those who could afford high-end products that could be accessed in cheaper ways through tax-free shops.

Kaya most people choose Android and Microsoft Windows as their main mobile and computer platform (respectively) due to its ease of access, financially and software-wise. As a matter of fact, Apple is too proprietary and it is still stuck in the elite market, meaning to say that it still cannot achieve Sony’s entry towards the mainstream market. I also do not think that Apple would be less proprietary compared to Windows and Android, which is saddening. After all, only the middle-class and the elite could afford these products that Apple offers.

No, I’m not bashing Apple. I’m still an Apple fan somehow, it only happens that its way of marketing its products is too much for an average consumer to handle. Remember how it filters a lot of apps that Android does offer for free. I also do not get it why its Bluetooth and music transfer is too proprietary. Hmmm… maybe Steve Jobs does not want Apple to be accessed by those who do not come from the lower middle class up to the poverty line. Kidding.

Roxyisferox also displayed how Apple exploited its supposed partners in order to gain more recognition from the open market. Obviously, they sued Samsung for this and that, eh who makes the retina displays at the first place? Hindi lang Samsung, and take note that it is Sharp that manufactures the retina displays. Kaya I opted for a second MBP (I hate to brag, sorry, but I’m not bragging this time) that is still the same as my old MBP, and chose not to own the one with retina display (ang mahal na nga, tapos ang HDD it’s too small for me to put a lot of files there, plus no optical drive).

The reason why Apple is more popular nowadays than Microsoft Windows (which made Bill Gates lose his title as the Richest Man in the World — pero keber naman niya eh) is because it is becoming more accessible financially to the middle class, like what I said before. However, its vibe is still too elitist — meaning to say that Apple expects its owners that they should be from the wealthy class (hindi nga!? Feeling ko lang, ah), and I’m not even working yet (don’t worry, I’ll get that shiny salary of mine if I’m accepted in a decent company).

I have to say that I’ll create another article regarding Apple. Well, that’s all.

About Molybdenum Studios

I am a very opinionated person. Get used to it. If you can't stand it, then so be it.

Posted on March 31, 2013, in Computers, Everything Technological, Philippines, States and Nations of the World and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Hi! I’ve been following your blog for a while now and finally got the bravery to go ahead and give you a shout out from Kingwood Texas! Just wanted to tell you keep up the excellent work!

  2. Hi there! Someone in my Myspace group shared this site
    with us so I came to check it out. I’m definitely enjoying the information.
    I’m bookmarking and will be tweeting this to my followers!
    Excellent blog and brilliant design and style.

  3. It’s going to be ending of mine day, however before finish I am reading
    this fantastic article to increase my experience.

Feedbacks if necessary

