Life without the 550D in two weeks!

This is a VEEEEEERY sad announcement.

NO 550D in two weeks = BOO! No bokeh, NO 1/500 shutter speed and the worst: EF-S 15-85mm f/3.5-5.6 IS USM is a rare-to-find lens! Guys, I really need yo’ help (d’ lenzzzzz not d’ cam!).

So what I did was, I sent my cam to the service center (I won’t tell you where it IS, a’ryt) because the rubbah grip’s worn out. Completely OUTTA d’ system and that’s it! So I need to wait for two weeks (wait, 14 working days) before it is again, refurbished.

Life Without the 550D…


Opkors! I’m alwizzzzz camera shy! \m/


T_T Imma miss you babe!😦


Forever a fangirl of yours, 5D. I finally met you in person. Your screen’s bigger!


Y U SO HARD TUH FIND?😦 U hidin’? [P.S.: Where in the PH would I find THIS!?]


Before heading through my favorite Vietnamese restaurant, I bought these drinks.


ROFL we’re going to eat something… hmmm…


Crab stick mania! Now that’s what I call, “Asian!”


The shrimp exposed! Imma eat you ya’ poor thing! RAWR!


Grilled cuisine!


Whoops! HAHAHA, edit fail!

Alright, so that’s all for now. Y’all gonna see 4:3 aspect ratio rather than 3:2 aspect ratio, which suck dix! ROFL. *Wishes my 550D will really be fixed in no time HAHAHA!*

The real thing about having NO DSLR

Awwwww… there’s something that I want to tell you guys. Aside from the fact that I don’t have an SLR for two weeks, I think I have to suffer with my camera phone… but that’s OK. However, without my camera, I will feel saaaaaad. LOL drama much but… some confessions.

[off-topic shizzzzzz]

I still won’t delete my post regarding anti-Chinese sentiments. Sure, I have NOTHING against the Filipino-Chinese, but if I were Chinese, I’ll feel very ashamed of those melamine and formaldehyde thingy… dunno why but getting mad at Filipino sellers while admiring Chinese ones is just… stupid. Most Chinese are assertive as a strategy of selling things, but it’s just… WRONG. For the Filipinos, however, I personally think they respect people’s decisions. I think if I were going to be a parent, I won’t raise my children the Chinese way (thank goodness some Fil-Chi’s disregarding those things, salutes!).

Gosh. I think I have to go now.

About Molybdenum Studios

I am a very opinionated person. Get used to it. If you can't stand it, then so be it.

Posted on April 15, 2012, in Food Trips, Photography, Photography Memoirs and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. waaa 😦 dewa gambatte ne!! 🙂 kakayanin nlng atleast for the meantime.. hehe😄 i know you’ll be even more better after that short rest from the cam😉 gambatte…!😀

    greetings from RarusuChin Blogs. ラルス珍より♥

    JAPAN♥CEBU

    RarusuChin♥Kamera

    セブ専門留学エージェント・CEBU English

Feedbacks if necessary

