Obligatory Reflection: Top Fashion Bloggers

Note: There’s no such thing as ranking here, so yeah.

If you noticed, I’m no longer posting rants and anything nonsense since I don’t want this blog to have a reputation. Past is past, so yeah.


tumblr.com|THIS. Fashion blogging has been the trend of the century.

On The LIST

1.) Raid My Closet – Of course, that would definitely be Arnie. Actually, I feel that I want to have a photoshoot collaboration with her soon, if only I have free time or if there’s another Foundation Day in our alma mater. That’s because she’s a very friendly person, and also, I didn’t even know that she would be a fashion blogger. I guess she proved me wrong in some way, somehow. xoxo

2.) Tricia will go places – Of course, my favorite fashion blogger, Tricia Gosingtian! That’s because she’s also a photographer and a stylist. She has been one of the most prominent photographers in fashion, and also, she also had a collaboration with Ramon Bautista in a magazine with Paloma Esmeria. Cool, eh?

3.) Camille Co – Shiz… the name’s too common, but she isn’t only a fashion blogger. Truth is, she’s a fashion designer and an Atenean at the same time. She would give some tips when it comes to dresses, such as the prom. I think she’s the only fashion blogger who would give some real fashion advice.

4.) Strutting on Sunshine x Cristina Decena – No joke, she’s my classmate in my majors last term, and no wonder, she’s really a fashionista at school. When I started looking at her Tumblr, I thought it would be a regular Tumblelog, but again, someone has proved me wrong. It’s her fashion blog and whoa, so I guess, that’s not surprising for me. My favorite blog post is her Japan trip. If I were in Osaka, having my feet strained, she was in Nagoya.

5.) Yumi Arima – I wonder why her fashion blog’s inactive, and yet this SOPA thing’s bugging the hell out of me, but never mind. Yumi was one of the people in a magazine and it was really surprising. Almost everyone in DLSU are fashion-updated (of course, I won’t be that type of person haha! I might as well stick to 2NE1’s Dara’s fashion rather) and yes, their dresses are chic. However, the last time I saw her blog, I think she deserves a space in this list, not just because of her looks and body shape, but she’s the only person of part-Japanese descent who would be more Filipina than Japanese.

I have a feeling of being the photographer… and the model?

It’s really fun having a collaboration with someone who’s famous. Hmm… you want me to show you a picture of a celebrity (and I’m the photographer, no joke)? HA, just take a look at my photography portfolio in Tumblr so that you’ll know. I usually blog things about celebrities, current events, sociology, everything nerdy. I’m not really a chic person and I believe I won’t be one.

Swear, I might charge you a hundred pesos, more or less if you’ll accept the offer. To my disappointment, I should’ve organized a LEAP about taking photos about fashion, or y’know, something that will benefit photographers and models alike. Well, that’s the start of my own business. I might as well make this blog something more meaningful.

What could I name my collaboration blog?

I’d still blog in WordPress. Like what I said, WordPress is blogging for informative posts.

a.) Glitter Glossy Sparkles [glitterglossysparkles] – This is really a girly username. Do you think this is taken already? HAHA, this is really for a fashion blog. However, before I named my own “studio” as Molybdenum Studios, I was thinking if this username’s fine, but… NO. I lately realized that Molybdenum Studios [molybdenumstudios] would be a really, very unique username. PTL, really.

b.) Little Pink Cherry Pop [littlepinkcherrypop] – Another girly username! I’m really NOT a fan of girly names, like if I would name my blog so girly, but inside it’s like gothic like metallica. HAHA, ironic much? If this was my blog’s name, it would be like PINK AND RED AND WHITE, and that’s it.

c.) Vintage Lomografix [vintagelomografix] – I know, sounds too antique, retro, but STILL, I won’t ever take it as a final name for my collaboration blog.

d.) Molybdenum Studios <state whatever thing desired> [molybdenumstudios___________] – Actually, NO. I’m sick and tired of putting molstudphlog, MSPFounderCEO shit, HAHA. I wanted everything to be very, very unique. Something that would fit my personality.

e.) Sacred Charm/Charming [sacredcharm/sacredcharming] – This is the username in my personal Tumblr and with the Twitter thing. Actually, NO. Not again, because everything in my blog’s full of cussing and swearing, so NO.

f.) Gelay Loves the Internet [gelaylovestheinternet] – Gah. NO way. It’s too narcissistic-sounding.

g.) MSP Collabz [mspcollabz] – Almost. I think.

h.) Molybdenum Studios Portfolio Blog [mspofficialportfolio] – I think this would be the username fit for the blog. Oh, well.

I really, can’t use the Tumblog. Frankly, I’m happy to be in WordPress. This is my home, next to deviantArt, Tumblr and Facebook.

About Molybdenum Studios

I am a very opinionated person. Get used to it. If you can't stand it, then so be it.

Posted on February 14, 2012, in Blogs, On the Spotlight, Opinion and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Feedbacks if necessary

