Why I chose WordPress as my blogging platform

Obligatory confession: Why did you choose WordPress above all blogging platforms?

First of all, I would like to thank WordPress for being a blogger-friendly platform. Aside from that, WordPress offers categories as factors for organizing your blog posts. Also, WordPress is also conducive for learning, but I only see a handful of bloggers use WordPress as their blogging platform. Also, WordPress has this comment box which has a much friendlier approach to anons.

Not to lambast other blogging platforms, but here’s why.

Compare and Contrast with other blogs

Blogger, when it comes to customized themes, is hard-to-please. It’s only good if you want your cbox to be linked or as a widget, or maybe polls, but for learning and comments, it isn’t really as conducive as WordPress.

Typepad – you have to pay for it!

LiveJournal – LiveJournal is not actually a bad blog platform at all, but this is designed for people who’d like to have their personal blog. Besides, it also isn’t really conducive for learning as well.

Xanga – It’s like the blog version of Friendster. It’s only for those hippies who love to copy-paste surveys and it isn’t as user-friendly as WordPress.

WordPress is really, for the casual blogger. It has ALL the tools designed for the blogger in need, despite the lack of support for JavaScript widgets or polls. Another thing is, you create as many pages as you want, and customize them.

People who used Blogger are moving to WordPress

Some of them, actually. Others are from Tumblr. Hmm… I really don’t know why, but WordPress is actually more enjoyable than any other blog platforms out there. Hmmm… maybe it’s just me?

Somehow, the reason why I enjoyed it is because, you don’t have to put your location or something, or maybe it’s because it’s designed for the OC person, especially if categories are needed to be organized.

First, I left Xanga, LiveJournal or maybe Blogger. The reason why I did this is because, WordPress has created a home for me, where I can write things like my personal opinions, or maybe my interests!

People like my followers recommend WordPress

Mikx is one of those people who encouraged me to go back to WordPress.com is because… the blogging environment is conducive. Same with Roxy.

Of course, if you want to create fiction stories, you’d rather be in WordPress, or post the past articles of your school paper. That would mean a lot more than everything.

About Molybdenum Studios

I am a very opinionated person. Get used to it. If you can't stand it, then so be it.

Posted on December 31, 2011, in Fearless Forecast, On the Spotlight, Opinion and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Feedbacks if necessary

