Andoy: Photojournalist next-door

Hello folks! This time, I’m making a blog entry about this guy who deserves a space here in this blog! That’s right people! He’s no other than…


Source|This guy’s no other than the most famous Lasallian photojournalist in TLS.

DISCLAIMER: The pictures here are NOT mine. I’m just doing this since this is a photography post. Photography posts need pictures, not just words alone.

Andrew Pamorada: Life in Pictures

To be honest with you, I knew him just before I went to La Salle. Through his Multiply blog, this is where I knew him. Dream niya talaga maging photojournalist, as far as I know. Anyways, he is also one of my favorite photographers aside from Tricia Gosingtian.

He is taking up BS-CS (wait, IST ba ‘yun?) and is a photo staff of The LaSallian. No wonder why most of the photos in La Salle come from him. Together with his comrade Martin San Diego, they both work together on a very tough assignment, be it sports or current events.

I appreciate him not only because his shots are awesome, but because he’s got the guts when he covers important news through his Nikon D40 and of course, his photography backpack (includes prime lenses and his Sigma telephoto lenses). Not to mention the signature “hat” and the vest that he usually wears, it’s like his trademark already.

Here are his shots (credits to him and his accounts from Facebook, Multiply, etc.) and shots of him too!


Andrew Pamorada|My two favorite photographers, Kuya Andrew and Ms. Tricia (aka when fashion and photojournalism collide).


That’s me with Kuya Andrew. GAH, don’t laugh again ay my dugyutin image huhuhu.


Andrew Pamorada|The Angelo Reyes suicide scene. See how the blood stained the gravestone of his own mother.


Andrew Pamorada|His look-alike in white is no other than Paul Cheng! Long lost brothers, eh? (:

More of his shots (don’t worry, naka-watermark naman, eh)…


His shots are really beautiful, like this one. See how the two colors contrast one another.


This is an example of an irony/paradox. There’s a sign that forbids people to go up the mountain/hill, but look at the top, there are people sitting there.


A very amazing shot. This is actually an example of a panorama, or a series of multiple photos merged into one panoramic photograph.


Whoa… you know how he did this macro shot? Simple: Reverse-lens technique (ooh sounds dangerous, but never mind).


“Children guessed, but only a few, and down they forgot as up they grew…,” –e.e. cummings

His humble beginning as a photographer

This is proof that he started from small things.

Oh, here’s another proof!

He once used a Canon Powershot, but when he got himself a D-SLR, it’s a Nikon. The transition, alright. It’s good that he started from small things to big things.

Now look where he is right now…


Andrew Pamorada|That’s a LOT of cameras!


Andrew Pamorada|The caricature, he’s really an icon!

He deserves a space here in this blog is because…

He’s one of my inspirations why I wanted to make money out of pictures. But not just now, I still have to be working as a diplomat for sure, and of course, although I wasn’t really a fan of photography before, at least I am inspired by this guy!

His shots made it to Manila Bulletin and YES! Magazine, I repeat. Because of his passion as a photojournalist, everyone’s inspired as well.

Here’s something that he wants to show the world…


Money (aka Philippine Peso banknotes) sending you a message!

About Molybdenum Studios

I am a very opinionated person. Get used to it. If you can't stand it, then so be it.

Posted on December 24, 2011, in Blogs, Facebook, Fearless Forecast, On the Spotlight, Photographer Profile, Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. So what does animolassalle mean?
    Tagalog?
    I only know “mahal kita”. 😉

  2. Wow. I know him from back when I was homeschooled, he sought me out on Friendster

Feedbacks if necessary

