I miss using my old lens, because the customer’s always right

These are the following photographs taken by using my old lens…

I regret buying a new lens, and I was right all along. Not being elitist, but I assure you better quality photos in a Canon lens. Oh, and I have to tell you this that I might as well post the photos I have taken by using a Canon EOS 60D. (: But these photos as shown above are still taken with BABEH.

Buy in the Philippines

Don’t buy in a shop where there are only a few customers, especially if the seller’s Chinese. Yes, they insist that they’re always right, because their culture is always controlling people. For the Filipino, that is unacceptable. It is rude.

To those who always complain that they have “no money” to buy in the Philippines, remember, the Filipino is a better seller, they don’t insist and they don’t let you hesitate at all.

Freelance blogger Saab Magalona proves that. She almost had her 550D when suddenly, the sellers in a Singapore boutique are rude. Yes, that’s right. Buying in a shop with Chinese sellers should be done with research. I have nothing against the Chinese, Filipino-Chinese, that is.

Having a marque lens won’t make you post-process your photos

I prove this right. While some people need post-processing to improve the desired color, for me, it’s because I do not want anything that will just make my head ache.

I should’ve bought it in Japan, rather

A friend told me that it’s cheaper to buy in Japan. Well, if that’s true, I should’ve bought it there, but tipping (or making tawad) is generally not the norm. I should’ve bought it there not because Japan is the chief manufacturer, but also, I think that the sellers would be more friendly and more respectful.

There’s Yodobashi Camera, anyway.

The laptop screen is the REAL output

Do you think my photos will become “dark” when I use a Canon lens Made in Taiwan? Hello, image quality is best over those qualifications the seller gave me. Alright, I have to admit. I should’ve not buy in Singapore, or should’ve been in the other shop which is only pure electronics.

Why choose the TV as output, huh? Don’t believe in everything what the seller says, yet being a believer of the seller would only mean that you please them. I was a victim, then, even during my second trip in China.

You do the post-processing in a laptop screen, not on TV screen. Besides, the customer is always right, after all.

God bless you.

I am not being racist but…

I’ll write something about anti-Chinese sentiment in the Philippines.

About Molybdenum Studios

I am a very opinionated person. Get used to it. If you can't stand it, then so be it.

Posted on December 8, 2011, in Digital SLR Cameras, Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Hi this is Rujie :))

    “Don’t buy in a shop where there are only a few customers, especially if the seller’s Chinese. Yes, they insist that they’re always right, because their culture is always controlling people. For the Filipino, that is unacceptable. It is rude.”

    kinda true.. *laughing my ass off* 😀

    • I know right? xD Oh yes, and I personally think that we should’ve bought in Sim Lim Square instead. ‘Yun nga lang kasi, nago-overcharge daw yung mga Bumbay doon xD and I think it’s no big deal if the sellers there don’t do that unless they really need it xD.

      Actually ang gusto ko ngang lens is ‘yung EF-S 15-85mm f/3.5-5.6 IS USM, which is waaaay better and more flexible. That’s fixed on my mind, yet nasira talaga araw ko buong vacation in Singapore because of that. Excuse me, but I learned everything photography by heart. So, yeah. Lesson learned: Buy in the Philippines! or in Japan! xD

  2. So, the lenders do not incur much decrease in offering these refinancing options Unknown through this you should
    be able to prove that the modification will likely be capable of help you in settling down your
    financial turmoil as well as in future you’ll be in a position to pay
    the borrowed funds in its entirety.

  1. Pingback: Anti-Chinese Sentiment Number 1 « Molybdenum Studios

  2. Pingback: Back to my old lens, that is « Molybdenum Studios

  3. Pingback: Facebook Fans

  4. Pingback: Revised: Sigma 18-200mm f/3.5-6.3 DC « Molybdenum Studios

Feedbacks if necessary

