Anything about Music

What’s your favorite music genre?

I usually listen to jazz, new age, classical rock, bossa nova, experimental, foreign language pop, classical, hip-hop, rap, alternative rock, soul, R&B.

Who are your favorite musicians/singers/bands?

My personal taste is way much different. I usually like the music of Björk, Rammstein, t.A.T.u., Chick Corea, Enigma, Juno Reactor, Jerald Daemyon, Angela Aki, David Benoit, Tokio Hotel, Remioromen, Iyaz, Wiz Khalifa, Bruno Mars, Black Eyed Peas, Amy Winehouse and classical composers. I also like Diana Krall, Ella Fitzgerald, Youssou N’Dour, Nat King Cole, Frank Sinatra, Matt Monro, etc.

In local, I like Yeng Constantino, Sitti, Sponge Cola, Gloc 9, Charice, Sarah Geronimo, Regine Velasquez, Ryan Cayabyab, Nonoy Zuniga, and Aegis.

Do you listen to popular music?

Do you mean Rihanna, Lady GaGa and Justin Bieber? Actually, I find them too overrated, though I love the songs of Lady GaGa. I only appreciate Katy Perry, Mariah Carey, Beyonce, Whitney Houston, errr… can’t mention a lot more. There are a lot of them I like.

What is your favorite foreign music/band?

I do love Yoko Kanno’s music! Aside from being a world-class composer and conductor at the same time, she has done a lot of projects together with European artists (e.g., Origa, Ilaria Graziano).

About Molybdenum Studios

I am a very opinionated person. Get used to it. If you can't stand it, then so be it.

Posted on December 3, 2011, in Q&A Portion and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Feedbacks if necessary

