What travel lessons have you learned the hard way?

When I was in Japan, I was really, really had this big mistake I did. I showed the cup to the seller because they couldn’t speak English. Now, I have to be careful in my body language!

When I was in China (mainland ha!), I should get used to the townsfolk’s weirdness! I recall when the seller removed my hat when I was only posing a pic with that hat and my mom said, “Ang yabang, ah.” Also, at the flea market, people have to be forcing customers to buy their products. How mean would you get!

Of course, if you know that a person is Chinese (mainlander), be careful. Remember, some are nice, but they’re a bit draggy at times. Just remember, it’s better to stick with your beliefs and instincts!

Regarding living in the USA

I don’t want to live there anymore. I don’t want my children threatening me with 911 shiz. I just want them to learn good values, so yeah. Being Filipino rocks more than being American, and being Asian is way much better.

About Molybdenum Studios

I am a very opinionated person. Get used to it. If you can't stand it, then so be it.

Posted on November 23, 2011, in Q&A Portion and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Feedbacks if necessary

