100th post!

This is under the category of Extremes and Randoms (Anything in Random), Free Elective, Fearless Forecast and yeah… it’s a free elective mixed of everything I wanted to post about!

Note: This post is about reviewing the past posts, remember Chobits recalling all the episodes? 😀

What ever happened in my whole sophomore year in college

I am a second year student in college, and it’s no doubt that my mind is starting to change. No more interference and distractions from other people, those who are NOT letting me post anything from heart.

I started to become feisty here in this blog. It’s all thanks to a fellow blogger who inspired me to post rants, constructive or not. I also learned to control my emotions (thanks to that venting shizzzzz) and yes, no more exaggerations in this blog. Everything makes sense.

‘Wag ka talagang magpapadala sa mga emosyon mo.

That’s one important lesson that everyone should learn. Learn it, be it the easy or the hard way, but the best way is to vent things like, “F*ck those <state subject>.”

Of course, no popular kid or even some feeling conservative know-it-all (my worst pet peevie take note of that!) is going to get on my way. It’s over now. They are now party people. Smoking, being drunk all night, but that’s no problem to me. However, I just sit down here typing on this blog. This damn blog which is the best ever. I would say that this IS MY BEST BLOG. My previous blog may be the worst, but come on, I personally think that this is the best blog ever.

Tomorrow’s gonna be the bloodiest pre-enrollment online. I hope my schedule isn’t fucked up, though.

Sorry, non-Filipino people. I can’t speak straight English either

Although people think I’m very fluent in speaking the language, to be honest, I’m not they type of person who speaks really, really twanged English. I speak it either the barok way, or maybe the accented way. No wonder there’s such thing as the “DLSU Taglish Language.” (Yes, in order for the popular kids NOT to be offended/insulted when I say the “other” word)

Good thing there are no lurkers out there.

Being able to speak in straight English means that you are ready to make a bloody thesis. That’s right folks. Your nose will literally bleed due to the fact that the English words has no meanings.

I feel very jealous when people speak perfect Tagalog. I personally think that it’s a big shame for you to speak English better than speaking your own native tongue. Ika nga, parang tinatalikuran mo ang pinagmulan mo kung hindi mo ituturo ang sarili mong wika sa mga anak mo, mapa-‘Pinas man o ibang bansa. Shame on Michael Copon’s dad, for teaching him that they’re “already Americans, so no need to learn Tagalog.” Hindi porke’t nangingibang-bansa ka na, eh, tatalikuran mo ang pinagmulan mo. Remember, other nationalities never ever do that for the sake of being a “completely-changed” person. Why, do you think even the Roman people in ancient Rome knew English that time (Old English, that is)? Latin may be a dead language, but of course, it is one of the oldest languages in history (good thing it’s not yet obsolete or extinct). Every word’s derived from Latin. Even German. Even French. Even Spanish. Every language has a word derived from Latin.

I think I was wrong. English may be the language of communication, but it doesn’t really make you an intelligent person. If your parents (of Filipino descent) think that it is a superior language, don’t get me wrong. They’re elitists.

I really admired the Fil-Ams of their willingness to learn their parents’ native tongue. Mapa-Ilonggo o Ilocano (aside from Tagalog/Cebuano), ayos lang.

English-speaking Christians

The Philippines is the only Asian country that has this title. Being colonized by the Spanish and the Americans make the history of the Philippines more confusing… and more debatable. If we were rather invaded by the British, French or Dutch, we might’ve not been coerced to give up our heritage, so does developing the useless crab mentality thing.

We may tend to follow our traditions based on our faith, but roxyisferox commented on this post that I made regarding my write-up on how it is to be a liberal. Well, through a blog entry, too.

Filipina women tend to “keep” their virginity, but once they fall in love with a white guy, they’ll give it to them. Now how stupid would you get. White guys aren’t the only guys out there. It just so happens is because, with a white guy, you’ll get the following: FAME+FORTUNE+WORSHIP.

Worshipping foreigners (100%) is really the most dangerous form of colonial mentality. We reject our own race, we diss our own ancestors. Lawl, I really hate the fact that I really wanted to get out of the Philippines not because they worship white people, even mixed people who are white-skinned. Being white may seem to make you a goddess, but truth is that, the Miss Universe that we usually sent to another country isn’t usually white. Do you portray Filipina beauty as “white-skinned?” Of course, not! Alex de Rossi isn’t the only tanned actress to promote sun-kissed glow, but also Bubbles Paraiso, Nikki Gil and Katrina Halili. How’s that?

To those who love white-skinned people: Look at Jinkee Pacquiao when she isn’t fake-looking. She’s not attractive at all. She’s. Just. Fair. I would appreciate it if she covers her face with a very thick layer of makeup, rather than being so insecure on other women Pacman had. Yeah, she may have an improved face, but that would only mean that she feels so inferior when Krista’s around.

To those who think she’s pretty before the cosmetic surgery, you’re totally wrong! She’s only fair, period.

Don’t let your emotions eat you up|On Relationships and Couples

Like what I mentioned before, my maternal great-grandmother married a poor native which is unforgivable if my future child (especially if it’s a girl) will do the same as well [My future kids will not receive any good gifts from me if they marry a poor native and they won’t be invited to visit my place anymore, sorry if I sounded too mean, but it’s for their own good]. Sorry for sounding too mean, but marrying a poor native (take it figuratively, but don’t take this shit personally) will make you have many frustrations. Ganyan talaga ang may mukha. Bigo sa pag-ibig. Almost everyone who has the face value has a big issue on love life. Your beauty will never be inherited by your kids and will really start a fight with you if they inherit the ugly genes. Yes, I did that one time to my mother because… I was just joking. What she did before to her mom was a “slap in the face” when I did the same. I won’t tell you that thing, I was only joking.

Sometimes, jokes have meaning, too. Like the saying of

Nung unang panahon, hinihintay ang kabilugan ng b’wan bago ikasal. Ngayon, hinihintay ang kabilugan ng t’yan, bago ikasal.

which is actually hurtful to some people, but these jokes are meant to be true at times. Corny jokes? Nah. Green jokes? Make it creative. Real jokes? HOMG you just reminded me of Chris Tucker!

This best example of a joke becomes true. Like how I ranted the dangers of PMS, I am also an advocate of keeping one’s virginity. Contrary to that, I strongly recommend an unmarried couple who are expecting to have their first child to marry. Shotgun wedding or not, it’s a blessing. A baby is a blessing. Plus points blessing if the unwed but expecting couple are going to marry. Now you get what it takes to become parents. Forbidding the expecting but unwed couple to marry is a taboo for me. An unwritten taboo, that is.

Random Sharing: Eldest grandchild is a spoiled brat

My pop’s side: Full of narcissists and false critics. Even the eldest grandchild (and eldest cousin) is so far the most spoiled brat ever.

My eldest cousin Phil (not his real name) is someone not to look up to. He’s a maniac and of course, someone who thinks he’s too handsome to deceive women (but truth is that, he’s not handsome at all!). To think that he’s my cousin, to be honest, no one in my family (my other cousins actually) likes to work with him. I feel sorry for his wife (whom he just dissed and later on left) and to his kids. He’s not a good father after all. He’s just selfish. I can’t stand him, even though I really do not give a f*ck about him. Even my late grandmother had the grudges against him is because, he used to be the most favorite grandson who didn’t even bother to visit his own grandmother who used to spoil him. He didn’t even care about her condition. If I was really ashamed of myself for taking her for granted (because she was bedridden), I apologized to her, but I really don’t know if it was sincere. But because she’s forgiving, I thank her for that.

Sometimes, growing up a spoiled brat makes your life harder. You start to become rude to your seniors, you started to cut relationships with your friends for no valid reason, etc. which makes you the “poor” one. I wasn’t really the center of attention nor the most spoiled grandchild. I was the most abused so far. I hate to admit this, but I experienced a very terrible childhood. I was bullied because of my early growth (I hate being the eldest daughter, seriously!) and because they just want to do it due to jealousy. Forgive them? Well, forget about those people because I really don’t care about them. It’s not my problem if they are seeking for refuge. It’s not my problem if they suffer the same way they let me suffer. Rather than ridiculing them, I’d rather tell myself, “Paki ko ba?”

Those who were my “friends” started to turn their back against me. It’s all thanks to that toothless freak who was always late at school back then. I was really doubting why I had a very terrible life (thank goodness I’m not a rebel). I used to be a bitch way back then, but it was all lost, thanks to those feeling conservative know-it-alls. They’re the real bitches. They want you down. They want me down. All because they’re jealous. Jealousy, that is.

If those guys think that I’m the one who’s jealous, now look who’s talking.

Feisty rant: Feeling Conservative Know-it-alls

My worst pet peevie. GTFO of my sight because you’re only a mere distraction in my life (for those people).

They think that what you’re doing is a taboo. Well, what THEY’RE DOING IS WORSE than a taboo, that is. They were once the “know-it-alls” turned popular kids. I was even attempting to rant this shit before I started to write bad things about them.

They are insecure. They wanted to be you. They wished they were someone else. All because they’re jealous.

Where are they now?

Feeling conservative know-it-alls are using the name of the Lord to make some invalid excuses. They do it to impress everyone. They do it because they feel superior. What are they, promoting a selfish, jealous God? They’re the one who’s using the name of God in vain, which is against the 10 commandments.

I know that some of you are feeling conservative know-it-alls (FC-KIA) who are only manipulating the lives of other people because again, you’re jealous. Well, get a fucking life, you people. You’re jealous and insecure of those people. GTFO of their lives because they don’t need you. They can live without you.

I was turning feisty

NOT because I need it, but because I wanted to protect myself.

Go and send a hate message against me. You know what’ll happen.

Being feisty isn’t bad at all, actually. Being feisty should be done in the right place and at the right time. Kung dati, nagpapadala naman ako sa emosyon ko. But now? I would simply be defensive if someone attacks me on a regular basis.

And lastly, hindi rin ako magpapadala sa mga intriga. Sige, tsismis lang sila ng tsismis, eh anong use nu’n?

Feisty Ashley: The younger Gosiengfiao tells it all

I really feel so bad for Alodia’s little sister Ashley when she was attacked by an asshole who was falsely obsessed at her. I would really feel the same if someone would criticize me for doing “not enough.” Of course, who wouldn’t feel insulted if someone tells you that, right?

Ashley never dreamed of being a celebrity. It just so happened is because her older sister is a famous cosplay icon. She even said that she and Alodia have differences. Why, would you just have to imitate someone to feel complete? ‘Course, not!

Ashley may seem feisty when it comes to people who are criticizing her in a wrong way, however, it’s because she was introverted. She isn’t like Alodia, like what I said, who is more discreet. We’re not close, but it’s based on my own observations.

Asking too much to someone shows that you’re being too draggy. You’re hard-to-please. You’re discontented. BUT your standards are low, and the maximum would only be zero. Also, Ashley never sold her songs to iTunes. She uploaded it for everyone to download it. She isn’t making any money from her music. After all, she does this is because she feels like it.

I may feel annoyed when she’s turning feisty, but like what I said, being feisty is really your shield from your false critics. “The Critic” from fictionpress.com who criticized “Why I Chose to be a Liberal” is NOT a real critic. That person’s only using that monicker to annoy people. That’s how she felt when her false admirer did really tell her that he’s “hard-to-please” kuno.

Do you want me to namedrop “The Critic”? Here we go:

To be blunt, this is short-sighted. While there are some conservative people that go to an extreme degree, there are even more that do have a slightly more relaxed belief. Saying that everyone who is conservative are bad, is like saying everyone who is liberal are irresponsible. Neither assumption is true, and both are completely pointless.

While you might be able to blame your up-bringing for a period in your life, eventually you can’t push fault onto it anymore. You’re a grown adult, and you can’t keep blaming mommy and daddy for all the negative things in your life. You are ultimately the one who controls your life, and it is up to you to decide how you want to live it.

I know both conservative and liberal raised students who are on the honnor roll, play sports, and have a developed social life. Extremes exist, but they are often few and far betwixt the ones who have more balance.

This isn’t an essay as much as it is a vent.

Now look who’s talking. The word essay originally means, “to attempt.” You know that, right? Attempting to target a specific audience is the goal of a writer. Yes, this is an essay, because I attempt to target a specific audience. The essay may sound elitist, but there are times that conservatism prevents a person access to the real world. Look at most royal families. The younger royals are starting to become rebellious against traditional beliefs. They wanted to blend in ordinary people. They are sick and tired of prim and proper life. Remember, living in a prim and proper life makes your life structured.

LAWL, blaming my parents? You may say that again, but the feeling that having a feeling conservative know-it-all parent is very frustrating. You want your life flexible but he/she wants it structured. Sometimes, life with a lot of curfews (which are really unbreakable at all times) will just make your life harder. I won’t ever let my kids suffer an upbringing from feeling conservative know-it-alls who want to manipulate everything. I would really say a very firm no on that.

Saying that everyone who is conservative are bad, is like saying everyone who is liberal are irresponsible. Neither assumption is true, and both are completely pointless.

It’s an opinion, remember? An essay may have both facts and opinions, and sometimes these ideas get along with each other. Sometimes, there are contradictions, but that’s an essay, right? I don’t want to be redundant, but yeah.

I’m not literally saying that being conservative is bad. The only problem with conservatism is that, everyone abuses it. Everyone does is because, they feel empowered. Being liberal… makes one person irresponsible? Come on, there are some people who are reliable in terms of being carefree. They always have your back no matter what happens.

Pointless? There is a point, and I said everything. I share this to everyone, but I only target a specific audience. If you are a conservative, reading this write-up, you may argue with me, but please be as constructive as how persuasive you could be.

Overall, I might’ve used all my emotions here, but remember, arguing based on your beliefs without thinking means that you really disagree, but sometimes, there is always a reason why. Lawl, I just ran out of information. Fuck that.

Now I gave you an example of being feisty. That’s how Ashley felt when she’s lambasted by that fake dude… but THIS:

Click here to read her entry. MUST read.

My Formspring haters and false critics

Remember the fake Miley person who’s actually a whore? I wonder where she is right now. Being ashamed of being fake and at the same time, whore? Dude, people are hating you because you’re an attention whore. You called almost everyone a retard and you are not even American either! You’re a Filipina lambasting your own race, and even trashtalked other people. Look, no one gives respect to you is because, you’re asking everyone to diss you rather. Whoa.

Those false critics, however, are sending hate messages against me. Well, I based again my answers from my emotions… I couldn’t almost control my emotions when in fact, everyone’s starting to raise their middle fingers at me. I know, they’re raising their middle fingers right in front of the monitor.

All thanks to that guy (my crushie who was actually anon) who actually started that shit. Gosh, I didn’t know everyone’s asking me very personal questions. Like my unusual habits that are out-of-this-world, because I was at that time in the identity crisis period. Of course, it’s really hard for someone to get up and fight like a man in that period.

Alright. I know who you guys are. Being really, really anons, right?

I know some of you are really mad at me because you’re popular kids. Popular in a sense that you made a lot of issues that almost damaged the reputation of our former second home.

I hate to admit this, but my batch was the worst during high school. The admin, however, tolerates those things. Gah. The admin’s really like the government. Useless.

Looks like I’m going back to Extremes & Randoms all over and over again

If you are very curious about it, click here to download the file. It’s in .pdf format, so you don’t need to worry. 🙂

Unfortunately, there are a lot of typos. E-Mail me if you want a copy of the document in .doc format.

So, yeah. That would end this post. 🙂

About Molybdenum Studios

I am a very opinionated person. Get used to it. If you can't stand it, then so be it.

Posted on November 15, 2011, in Extremes and Randoms, Fearless Forecast, Free Elective, Important Announcement/s, Life Before College, On the Spotlight, Opinion, Perfect Mismatch and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I have been surfing on-line more than 3 hours as of late, yet I by no means discovered any attention-grabbing article like yours. It is pretty price sufficient for me. In my view, if all web owners and bloggers made just right content material as you did, the internet shall be much more helpful than ever before. “I thank God for my handicaps, for through them, I have found myself, my work and my God.” by Hellen Keller.

  2. But wanna input on few general things, The website style is perfect, the subject material is really good : D.

Feedbacks if necessary

