What were the titles before?

Another free elective post. This time, it is all about social-networking sites and random things.

What were the titles before?

Person of the WEEK, and A Perspective View.

Those were the words that I usually utter when I start some review. However, that was before. I do not use it right now. It’s all about what’s inside my mind, and doing it by heart.

I used to blog in Multiply, but I’m not doing it anymore. I abandoned the “oldest” sites like Friendster, Multiply… but before Facebook, these were the only social networking sites that work. Multiply is overshadowed by Tumblr, while Friendster is now “replaced” by Facebook. I have to admit, Facebook is so much better and its interface is far more pleasing than Friendster. The PHP language may seem complex, but it’s more automatic than plain HTML.

If Multiply was like Tumblr, I personally think that Tumblr is more simple and easier to use. You reblog things you like, and you like the other posts. If I post my photos in my Tumblr portfolio, I only choose those which are worth to be displayed/featured in Tumblr. Tumblr also raises awareness through reblogs, like “Like if you love Jesus.”

You’ll also meet Tumblr-famous people. I love Tumblr for its generosity to give way to celebrities.

Most of my posts in Multiply are private since I was very concerned about my privacy, OR maybe it is the trend of most popular kids. To be honest, I want to make everything public but… I might be at risk if I did that.

I still have to admit that I still log-in Multiply, but thing is that, I’m not posting anything unless if I have to do something urgent. Multiply doesn’t suck ass, but it is outdated, and it is only designed to be an online shop.

What is competitive education?

Competitive education doesn’t only focus on English, Mathematics and Science. Question is, these are only called, “major subjects” is because, these are only used for college entrance exams, which I find it annoying. Filipino was only a semi-major subject, which I also find it unfair since Filipino is the national language of the Philippines. Competitive education is not only English as medium of instruction (leave it to the Maths and Sciences, and English too) but it is also about putting equality to all subject areas.

I still don’t get why there are many subjects in the Philippine education system. Many subjects which we really do not need in the corporate world. It’s also that floating subjects which are useless should only be optional.

Competitive education produces the best of students. If you come from Ateneo, that doesn’t really mean that you’re smart, well-to-do and good-looking. There are more intelligent students from La Salle or other non-Big 4 schools which produces more topnotchers. That is actually, a fact.

My former second home used to have a very good reputation (most celebrities attended that school) but it was only then in a bad limelight when the admin is starting to be power-hungry only to abuse their power only for themselves. I’m not saying that my former second home should be avoided, but take note that quality education comes from the wit of every administration.

I need to be a first honors’ Dean’s Lister

I have two failures. Darn it, two hard-to-please feelers at the same time = SUICIDE.

Don’t get them at the same term, because they have high expectations. High expectations? Oh, please, you’re not even a Ph.D. holder just yet. Even those with Ph.D.’s are more considerate than them.

However, it’s not yet the end of the world. What I only need is the courage to get high grades. Get good grades, at least. I really do not care if I pass, what I want is a decent grade.

I used to have NO problem with tanned skin

Now what’s wrong with tan skin? It may be the real color of the Filipinos, but it’s all thanks to the Spaniards and to the Americans, we are starting to love the white people. Do you think the whitest of all the women is the most beautiful woman in the Philippines? Do you think Anne Hathaway is the most beautiful in Hollywood? Snow White is only the epitome of what we call it as “Victorian beauty.” I never wanted to be white before high school, but the most beautiful goes to someone who has the typical mestiza looks. I always think that the “muse” of our school IS the most beautiful. She ain’t really fair-skinned, but she has the face value, at least.

Tanned skin is only applied to predominantly white-skinned countries. If you’re tanned, you’re hailed as a princess. If you’re white, nobody will notice you. If you’re pale white, you’re noticed, but the attention doesn’t completely go to you. Most fair-skinned women wanted to be tanned, and there are a lot of Hollywood stars who are tanning themselves. They thought that being tan is the fad and being tan seems healthier than being white.

Usually, Hollywood stars who are pale do tan, because they believe that having a new look is better and of course, for their satisfaction. There are stars who still look good with than, but there are tanned Hollywood stars who are not good-looking if they’re white.


EntertainmentWise.com|LiLo’s pale and tanned side.


EntertainmentWise.com|Eva’s not good when pale! She only looks good with a tan.

Lawl, that would be there for now.

About Molybdenum Studios

I am a very opinionated person. Get used to it. If you can't stand it, then so be it.

Posted on November 11, 2011, in Free Elective and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. With havin so much content do you ever run into any issues of plagorism or copyright violation? My website has a lot of unique content I’ve either authored myself or outsourced but it looks like a lot of it is popping it up all over the web without my permission. Do you know any methods to help stop content from being ripped off? I’d truly appreciate it.

  2. Unquestionably imagine that that you stated. Your favorite reason appeared to be on the net the simplest thing to remember of. I say to you, I certainly get irked whilst people consider issues that they plainly do not recognize about. You controlled to hit the nail upon the top and also defined out the entire thing without having side-effects , other folks could take a signal. Will likely be again to get more. Thanks

  3. I got what you impart, thanks for swing up. Woh I am pleased to experience this website finished google. Thanks For Share What were the titles before? Molybdenum Studios.

  4. I got what you will, thanks for putting up. Woh I am glad to gain this website through google. Thanks For Share What were the titles before? Molybdenum Studios.

  5. The show is a perfect balance between the interaction of the two main characters and
    the weekly crimes they must solve. Any working relationship you have in the media can prove to be valuable.

    If you keep within the Depth Budget – with occasional short-term effects not exceeding 4% positive parallax and 2.

Feedbacks if necessary

