Thank you for the 41 notes!


Check out my photography portfolio.

This is the photo that they “liked” and/or “reblogged.”


Nikon D5100 as seen in both Tumblr and in deviantArt.

Description

It’s really an honor to have followers (even though only a handful of them would follow) and to have a post liked and reblogged by many people.

I did an effort to screenshot the notes and I am very glad to see these people like and reblog my post. They really love the camera. Although I’m not a Nikon fan/user/owner, at least I made everyone happy.

Anyways, I love to take photographs of gadgets, for some who still do not know this fact.

This is not the only photo that everyone “liked” or reblogged

You might as well check this out.

The photo “Shore on the Horizon” had the most likes, this time in deviantArt. Like, whoa. I have many photos around there but it seems that most people are not interested in looking or even bother to fave it, though I do not force people to do so.

To be honest, I only have 10 watchers so far in deviantArt. I really don’t get why most people didn’t even bother to comment back on my artworks. Only those who appreciate my work are those who are experienced professionals.

Despite being unnoticed, again, I thank all those who supported me in both deviantArt and in Tumblr

I am not a hypocrite when it comes to thanking people. Just so you know, I appreciate it when people love my artworks/photographs not because it looks eye-candy or something; they look what’s IN that photo. A photograph is a thousand words, and people figure out what’s in a photo.

Everyone really appreciated how I experiment in Photoshop. AT LEAST I do my best to get the right angle, the exactness of y’know, the lomo techniques and so on, so forth.

Here are some other photographs from deviantArt which received zero (as in null) favorites…


Angry Bird in Technicolor by ~molybdenumstudios

This is so far my “Coloratura” photo which I only edited in Photoshop. It’s like this: I only faked KOLA color filter, but this type of “coloratography” is accomplished by putting anything colorful into the flash, then voila! You got THIS.

The only thing is, the frame sucked since this was the first time I was making a customised frame of lomography or medium-format film. It IS really a work of a noob, actually.


Cloudy Morning by ~molybdenumstudios

To my critics and those who really think I am doing this just because I seek for attention, NO, I am NOT.

This is my photo about my vacation in Boracay, where there are many people having a vacation. Vacation, like you see a lot of Chinese, Koreans, Russians, or anyone foreign. Promise, you’ll really love this place since it is real white sand that will cure your dead skin cells.


Key and Padlock by ~molybdenumstudios

This is my most valuable photo EVER. Here’s a trivia: I only took this photo while waiting for our professor in Anthropology. Unfortunately, no one even bothered to fave it. Does this photo really have NO meaning to you?

So, yeah. This would only be the first and the last time I’ll spoonfeed those who really can’t understand what the photo is all about.

You know what a padlock and a key means, right? This is a symbol of secrets, where the only thing to reveal it is to hold a key and unlock the padlock.

That seems too easy.

Just feel the photo. Where do you think are you when you see this photo?


Disasterland by ~molybdenumstudios

Guess where this photo this time was taken.

Look at the diagonal landscape. Does it seem familiar to you?

If you really see the landscape THIS diagonal, what do you think happens?

However, the strong structures are still intact, that is.



Antique Memories by ~molybdenumstudios

Sorry for that. I was only shooting bullets to those false critics. True critics, for me, comment back on mistakes and they even put some REAL advice. I know that some of you here support me and thank you for that.

Back to the RAW thing.

I only started to use RAW not because it is flexible, but it is also helpful if you are in-demand in the professional world. One-shot .jpg’s aren’t enough. You really have to use RAW (or CR2) format only to shoot the best things in your environment.

Poured my heart out after the notes came out of a sudden

Again, thank you for the likes and reblogs. I appreciate those who were really pleased to see my photos once more.

About Molybdenum Studios

I am a very opinionated person. Get used to it. If you can't stand it, then so be it.

Posted on November 8, 2011, in deviantArt, Fine Arts, On the Spotlight, Photography, Tumblr and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I discovered your weblog internet site on google and check some of one’s early posts. Continue to maintain up the extremely very good operate. I just extra up your RSS feed to my MSN News Reader. Searching for forward to reading more from you later on!…

  2. I was recommended this blog by means of my cousin. I’m not certain whether or not this submit is written through him as no one else recognise such distinct approximately my problem. You’re amazing! Thanks!

Feedbacks if necessary

