Tricia Gosingtian: Every teenage girls’ inspiration


fashion-ism@tumblr|Tricia Gosingtian

I haven’t really met her yet in person (failed to go to Photog seminars in DLSU) but yeah, I really have to say that she deserves to be featured here in this blog as a fashion blogger, pro photographer and yeah, stylist.

I may not be updated in fashion (I’m quite the backwards type and the Korean fashion style was oh-so NOT me) but I was really inspired by her because she’s a photographer. I even told my mom to buy me the 5D Mark II because she has that camera… but then I realized that “Oh, 5D Mk II is for the pros.” I ain’t a pro, I’m only an amateur photographer who doesn’t aim to be internet-famous, but I aim to speak my mind, at least, on the Internet.

Well, so yeah. I love her style and I really love the way she dresses. With her doll face and her slender body, she’s really meant to be a fashion trendsetter.

Thank you for being an inspiration

Despite the controversy regarding her sentiments about fashion in the Philippines (yeah right that crab mentality shit), she made an apology and she stated that she’s being honest. There are a lot of fashionistas in the Philippines who are like her but with different style, but it doesn’t really mean that she doesn’t stand out right in front of the crowd. Siya lang talaga siguro ang exposed in the Philippine society because she isn’t only a fashion blogger; she is also a stylist, a photographer off-cam and most of all, she’s a graduate of ADMU with a degree in BFA Information Design (me fucking dream course haha).

Controversy

Her statement that sparked issues in the Philippines ended up to be a mix of emotions. People are starting to slam her as “lumalaki ang ulo” because of what she said about fashion in the Philippines. Eh, ano ngayon kung ‘yun ang tingin niya, ‘di ba? If Ateneans have a reputation for being arrogant, does it mean kasama na rin si Tricia d’un? Of course, not. She’s just stating her opinion. Being fashion-forward is a different thing from fashion taste. If everyone is really fond of having straight hair, Tricia on the other hand, prefers to be curly and usually experiments with her hair.

Well, glad thing that’s over.

At the height of her career, she remains grounded

You’ll never gonna hear statements that would say that “Ay, ‘wag siya, hindi maganda ugali niyan” when it comes to Tricia. She’s very approachable and if you comment at her posts, she’ll respond. At least she replies, unlike other celebrities who are doing this for granted. She really acts professional and everyone really said that she’s really nice and friendly. She is also family-oriented, and you’ll notice that she’s very proud of her siblings, especially Calel, who is also a Lasallian, but he studies in Benilde.

I really feel so proud for Tricia not only as an amateur photographer myself, but also as a Filipina.

About Molybdenum Studios

I am a very opinionated person. Get used to it. If you can't stand it, then so be it.

Posted on October 27, 2011, in Asia, On the Spotlight, Opinion, Philippines, Photographer Profile, Photography, Pop Culture and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Simply just would like to claim your current content can be a revelation. The clarity inside your place can be great and i was able to anticipate you may be knowledgeable during this topic. Ok with your permission let me to seize the Rss to maintain up to go out with utilizing forthcoming write-up. With thanks a fabulous trillion as well as please remain the particular satisfying give good results.

  2. I used to be recommended this website by means of my cousin. I am no longer sure whether this put up is written via him as no one else know such special about my difficulty. You’re incredible! Thank you!

  1. Pingback: aramnitso

Feedbacks if necessary

