Life before DLSU

I never knew what La Salle is until…


These were the days before I was admitted to DLSU. *Sigh* those memories.

This is my dream school. Like, what?

This was the time where I met Linn Oeymo (she wasn’t joining PGT that time), a half-Norwegian. Of course, this was the time when I was still not yet sure of what course I’ll take… but suddenly the course I am taking up right now is… still not yet sure if that’s really for me. Enjoy naman eh.

The pictures above are panorama shots from my digicam. Wow, it’s like I really do not need a photo-editing software just to achieve this one. I was bored, do yeah, I took a lot of photos regarding the structure of DLSU.

I really do regret of not being patient for a Cyber-shot waterproof digicam (which I’m planning of having one in case I really can’t use a DSLR). Halos lahat ng Cyber-shot, ang gaganda ng features, eh. If I were to be asked, I’ll take the TX10, for sure.

What was life before I entered DLSU?

As usual, it’s a very frugal life. You really can’t get out of the campus until dismissal time. Like, whoa. I really didn’t have Photoshop that time. I was always using a sketch pad (which I always fail to have the essential things) and of course, low-quality school supplies pa ang binibili ko that time. *Sigh* I really didn’t like the way the government of my high school– puro palpak lagi, killjoy pa, tapos ‘yun nga, parang lahat ng mga activities, para lang sa benefit nila. Kung saan BORING pa ‘yung activities, dun pa sila natutuwa. Like, HOMG… can’t they just think of something else?

What was life when I entered DLSU?

Lahat ng mga freedom, andun. No rules, no fucking rules, regarding social interactions. No arrogant teachers, no stealing of “higher positions,” everyone’s equal. *Sigh* it’s always about connections and not about peers and y’know, some cronyism and nepotism shit. AND MOST OF ALL, wala kang makikitang, “I hate plastics, backfighters and feeling close.” Most of all, NO popular kids. Clique lang sila dito, kung baga.

I chose this path over my CAT officer dream

CAT? Nah, I don’t like. I really do not like hierarchies controlling the lives of people. It’s all about interaction. OHA.

About Molybdenum Studios

I am a very opinionated person. Get used to it. If you can't stand it, then so be it.

Posted on October 25, 2011, in Asia, Colleges and Universities, De La Salle University, Philippines and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Great write-up, I’m normal visitor of one’s blog, maintain up the nice operate, and It’s going to be a regular visitor for a lengthy time.

Feedbacks if necessary

