My Reaction about Bjork’s Biophilia Album


Credits from resistconformity.com

This is the album where most of her songs are partially recorded in iPad. Alright, please don’t take this personally but I know there are some Bjork fans who are waiting for her new album, Biophilia.

She may be underrated in the Philippines, but her most famous songs during her time are really awesome! Yep, I really love her style of music, but Biophilia really… didn’t impress me at all. The lyrics are quite descriptive and yes, it was predictable. Unlike her songs “Bachelorette,” “Joga,” “Oceania,” “Declare Independence,” “Isobel,” etc., they were as cool as how most Scandinavian artists promote their own music. But now, this album didn’t impress me at all. I don’t know why, but I think it’s way far from artistic, or maybe her own unique style is fading out. But the music of Cosmogony’s okay, good.

I love Bjork when it comes to her own unique style. Compared to Lady GaGa, parang lagi siyang bihis na hindi parang naka-bikini lagi. That’s how I love Bjork in terms of costume. Not revealing at all, actually.

Bjork’s unique beauty isn’t about the face value. She doesn’t age, actually. Whatever you see her on TV, she still doesn’t change, until now. Actually, I want her to collaborate with Amy Winehouse before since when I was in sophomore high school, they were both my idols in music and yes, they both live in London. Sayang talaga. They would’ve been a good collaboration since Bjork is an experimental singer while Amy Winehouse is more of jazz, soul and R&B. It would’ve been much better if Bjork did have a collaboration with Amy Winehouse.

Yes, if you think ‘di sila bagay, take note: Their voices are unique. No one could ever have a natural voice like Amy Winehouse nor the powerful vocals of Bjork. Eh, kung ngayon lang siguro na puro sigaw lang si Bjork, kung dati ok pa ‘yun. Yep, I think Bjork’s singing style is starting to fade. I didn’t like the album, actually. 😦

About Molybdenum Studios

I am a very opinionated person. Get used to it. If you can't stand it, then so be it.

Posted on October 10, 2011, in Apple Stuff, Celebrity Chizmax, Department of Liberal Arts, Everything Technological, Fine Arts, For Your Entertainment, Musicanova, Opinion, Pop Culture, Showbiz Thoughts, United Kingdom of Great Britain and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. An impressive share, I simply given this onto a colleague who was doing a little analysis on this. And he actually bought me breakfast as a result of I found it for him.. smile. So let me reword that: Thnx for the deal with! But yeah Thnkx for spending the time to debate this, I really feel strongly about it and love reading extra on this topic. If possible, as you change into experience, would you thoughts updating your weblog with more details? It is highly useful for me. Big thumb up for this blog submit!

  2. I have been listening to Bjork for 10 years, I love Biophilia and the fact that she is still giving since the 80s without going commercial make me pay her a mighty respect. The lyrics of Biophilia are not predictable at all, to transform scientific facts into poems isn’t easy, and to use the latest Technology without going commercial isn’t easy. Biophilia is different from the rest of her Albums as it’s simply an experimental Album that might not be what people want but it’s a pioneer and it will open the door to a different era of music. Criticizing is easy but to see the value in Biophilia is harder than you think because it’s very innovative, different and revolutionary. People need time to understand it.

Feedbacks if necessary

