Photography Wishlist for Christmas and other events

So, here’s my list of cool gadgets that I really want for Christmas…

Cool stuff

Courtesy of hungryeyemagazine.com

1.) Sigma 18-200mm f/3.5-6.3 II DC OS HSM for Canon EF/EF-S mount

Whoa! Sila na! Sigma has released a cool lens with its compactness and yeah, an Optical Stabilizer (OS) and a HyperSonic Motor (HSM) in there! I want! I want that lens to be mine!

Nah, not yet, folks. I think this would be my best lens choice since it also has a 62mm filter thread size. So, I would rank this a 4.0 in my standards.

It has a supplied lens hood, too! That’s what makes Sigma a cool company, too!

2.) A replaceable rubber grip for 550D

One factory defect of the latest Canon EOS cameras: Their rubber grips are starting to peel off! HOMG, I thought they’re really the best, but I think they should address that issue since they’re the ones making it, right?

Yes, I researched those things and some people had the same problem. Yes, I think I should have the grip replaced… with a colorful one… what do you think?

Please read THIS ENTRY and you’ll know what I mean.

Courtesy of the-digital-picture.com

3.) Canon EF 50mm f/1.4 USM

So, this would be the only 50mm lens in the EF line that I could think of since it has a 58mm filter size. Although the f/1.8 II version is cheaper, this one is a better performer and its focus ring rocks ass!

Courtesy of dpreview.com

4.) Sony Cyber-shot DSC-TX10 (Blue)

So, Sony’s not really into waterproof digicams, but I always wanted to have a waterproof camera, really. This would my best choice since it works underwater, like DUH. 😀 Unfortunately, its 4x zoom is only 25-100mm in focal length, if you take a look at its 35mm equivalent. So, yeah. It’s so sad that its zoom range is not enough. But no worries, it has cool features like Sweep Panorama, Macro Mode (I hope there is!), HD movie recording, touchscreen (yizzz!) and other cool stuff you can find in a digicam like this.

Courtesy of digitaldingus.com

5.) A tablet set

I wanna learn digital art. 😀 For sure, it would be such an honor to own this cool thing.

Courtesy of lomography.com.au

6.) Diana mini camera 😀

I want to learn to take pictures by film xD. So, I just don’t want to edit and edit some pictures, actually. I simply want to try something cool, actually. I want to diversify in photography.

These are the things that I could think of xD haha. If you don’t mind being a generous person, well it’s all up to you xD.

About Molybdenum Studios

I am a very opinionated person. Get used to it. If you can't stand it, then so be it.

Posted on October 8, 2011, in Digital SLR Cameras, Everything Technological, Fine Arts, Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. The following time I learn a blog, I hope that it doesnt disappoint me as much as this one. I imply, I do know it was my option to read, but I really thought youd have one thing attention-grabbing to say. All I hear is a bunch of whining about one thing that you possibly can fix in the event you werent too busy searching for attention.

Feedbacks if necessary

