Am I the only one who didn’t celebrate a grand debut party?


Ever thought of celebrating your 18th birthday party in this way?

Am I really the only one who didn’t celebrate a grand debut party?

And the answer is, NO.

I really don’t know why, but I am not really into those things.

Some celebrated their debut in the orphanage. Some celebrated without themes nor 18 something… just plain party. Others celebrated in a simple way. But me? Ha, I just want things to be simple, no themed parties, no eighteen roses, candles, treasures, dances… wala eh. What is important is, you are legal and you at least have a party.

Well, I have to admit. I don’t like simple things to get complicated. Period.

The video above is the most… whoa (Imagine 18 cakes, roses, gowns, etc.)! However, there are crab mentality comments again that are claiming that half-Japanese, half-Filipina Mayo Suzuki is a spoiled brat. Well, hello? Expect that most half-Japanese children are filthy rich! No wonder why most of them seem to be spoiled brats, but that’s not their problem after all. In fact, some of them do not come from Tokyo.

Others also said that Mayo’s gowns are “ugly” and have no creativity. Crab mentality, much? I’m not being defensive nor a fan of hers, but look. I didn’t have a debut gown but I’m still happy, alright. I didn’t care about the debut of other people, actually. I just feel happy for them because at least, they got what they want.

Some rich people have simple gowns, actually. Oo, simple lang sila pero may kurba ang katawan. The reason why I’m telling you this is because, a grand debut party (with the 18 roses, etc.) is for people who are peer-oriented (mabarkada, barkadahin). I ain’t the type of person who’s peer-oritented, actually.

So, yeah. I’m not the only one whose debut party is not like Mayo’s. It’s too much xD hahahaha. Hindi ko afford ang ganyan! Fudge, hehe!

About Molybdenum Studios

I am a very opinionated person. Get used to it. If you can't stand it, then so be it.

Posted on October 8, 2011, in On the Spotlight, Opinion, Philippines, Pop Culture, States and Nations of the World and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I discovered your blog web site on google and test just a few of your early posts. Proceed to keep up the excellent operate. I just further up your RSS feed to my MSN Information Reader. Searching for ahead to reading more from you afterward!?

  2. I really like ur post, i’ll bookmark it and share it to my frens

  3. I found this is often an educational and intriguing post, so I believe that it is very beneficial and proficient. Many thanks for the efforts you earn in writing this content. I are wishing the numerous wonderful function from you someday as properly. actually your own creative crafting ability includes urged everyone.

Feedbacks if necessary

