Follow your heart, but always use your mind

“Follow your heart, but take your brain with you.”
– Gat Jose Rizal

Y’know what I really mean. Recall the post that I wrote here. It’s always about using your head when it comes to relationships, but here… it is all about ambition.

My friend wanted to take up Bachelor of Science in Hotel and Restaurant Management. In reality, most Filipino students wanted to take up that expensive course, but some parents (or other relatives) didn’t want them to do so… I wonder why, but BS-HRM is one of the courses in CHEd’s Moratorium.

Like what I said before, I really didn’t like the way my high school provided quality education. It made me hinder from taking up ComSci. Yes, the Maths thing. I really didn’t like the way they taught Math. It’s like, ugh. I really can’t explain but here’s the thing: I really didn’t like the way they govern the school. It may seem to sound so mean, but how could the alma mater that you once used to take care of you is actually… a failure?

I should’ve transfer after I graduated from sixth grade, but because I didn’t take even just a single entrance test, I stayed.

I always wanted to be a computer scientist, but after discovering the Mac, I think it’s time for me to say good-bye to that dream. I was thinking about shifting to Communication Arts, but it will take me a one-year delay before I graduate. I guess, after all, didn’t think about my own future.

Here we go again. Going back to the government.

I think the government should impose the K-12 education system for most high school graduates to have two choices: It’s either they work or simply go to college. College education should be optional, but for most conservative people, obtaining a college degree is a status symbol. But for me, it should be optional. Kaya pala kami tinatrato na parang high school pa rin, eh. Or maybe that’s how I think of things.

How I wish Philippine society should change, that even high school graduates should be allowed to have a job, or maybe some could just drop out of college. As for me, it’s acceptable.

The government doesn’t follow your will to take time what ambition you’re always dreaming of. We are not sure yet what to take in college, even though we are senior high school students. Shifting in most universities in normal, especially in DLSU. Most CCS (College of Computer Studies) students shift to CLA (College of Liberal Arts) when they cannot take the pressure anymore. Oo, maganda na nga ang turo sa La Salle, pero parang may kulang, eh. There is something lacking, and I don’t think the hardest of all Mathematics should join the curriculum audit of computer science degree programs.

Yes, my high school life really sucked ass, alright. However, at least I proved anyone and everyone wrong about the thing that I might not be as successful as those who entered Ivy League-like schools. Right now, I am in my sophomore year, but I’m still undecided, whether to take up MA in Waseda or maybe pursue my photography career rather. But if you were to ask me, I want to have a job related to photography or graphic design.

I still don’t know if I should pursue photography right after graduating from college. I think it would be the best option for me and grab opportunities.

Well, quit about the stream of consciousness. OMFG.

I followed my heart in studying in DLSU, disregarding the course I took. Although despite reciting a lot in one of my majors, it’s not yet enough. I didn’t regret about studying in DLSU, but thing is that, I do not have enough freedom just like those who are working. Like what I said before, I promised to tell you the story why I didn’t chose to study in UST. No offense to Thomasians, but for those who are reading this blog, this would be the time I’m gonna tell you…

Why La Salle?

I was about to get out from the identity crisis period but… I’m still stuck in the final stage. Terrible things happened, and one of my teachers started to be so arrogant that some students are talking behind her back. I think terrible things happen during graduation, and I wasn’t really happy after getting out of the auditorium. I really didn’t want to go back to that High School that I once considered as my shelter at first, but this time, I would try to organize those “gifts” since my initiation with the reunion is like… never mind.

I chose DLSU simply because I have a crush there. Well, not only because of that, but I believe that it will love me back. It did, actually. I considered DLSU as my new second home and I always treat it as if I’m at home and yes, I do something else rather than being participative. Bad, isn’t it? xD

DLSU is like a paradise. It’s the best school I’d ever been to. It’s like a small world, just like the Philippines. People there are really accommodating, and the system is always organized. When you lost something, the thing that you lost will be found in the Lost and Found, ONLY if you misplaced in INSIDE the campus. However, the only thing that I didn’t like is that, it is structured and institutionalized. There is a flowchart, online enrollment is scheduled but always fails, etc. I think I used my mind (and my heart) while deciding for DLSU. This is my new second home, the land of my people, it protects me from… (xD laughs).

I have nothing against UST, but here’s the thing. The flooding thingy, y’know, unlike DLSU which is Christian-centered rather, it is Catholic-centered, according to die-hard fanatics of other schools. Unlike UST, DLSU’s way of making posters is always themed based on greed and white colors. I don’t know, but maybe almost everyone is there… UST is like a melting pot of cultures from different schools, that is. So, probably that’s why I chose DLSU.

So, now you know why. xD

About Molybdenum Studios

I am a very opinionated person. Get used to it. If you can't stand it, then so be it.

Posted on October 6, 2011, in Colleges and Universities, De La Salle University, Department of Liberal Arts, Opinion, Philippines, The Diplomacy Analyst, The Shrink and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Keep up the great work.Thanks for posting this informative article.

  2. After study just a few of the weblog posts in your website now, and I really like your method of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark website checklist and might be checking again soon. Pls check out my site as effectively and let me know what you think.

  3. Whoa….impressive blog post and posts on this page.
    These material on this web site are really useful!!
    😉 Any Rss on this website?! I have been on the
    lookout for regularly current articles about food and recipes.

  4. Impressive information and type of publishing. I’m sure I’ll come
    back on this web site at a later date and find out just what else you really have
    in store! 😉 I am intending to view if my hubby and I might acquire any thing focused on carpets cleaners!!

Feedbacks if necessary

