Germany for Beginners in UST! :D

The European Studies Association (ESA) is the organization of my degree program (AB International Studies, major in European studies, a.k.a. ISE) who organized the German for Beginners tour in the University of Santo Tomas.

Unfortunately, I really didn’t meet my expectations to see my schoolmates from high school who are studying here. To be honest, I only met one of them. ONE, ha. Sa laki pa naman ng USTe, imposible namang ma-hunting ko sila lahat (The wideness of the UST campus makes me impossible to “hunt down” all of them). But it was a good thing that my other blockmates and not to mention my classmates in German class really made my day. Oh, by the way our prof. in GERMAN2 will go back to us to be… our prof. again. Yes, it’s great news to all of us. He’s coming back!

Here are the photos that I’ve taken during the tour…


Luneta Park! 😀 This was before we stepped in Thomasian soil xD


The UST Main Building, I think? I bet, it’s a YES!


Notruf – A Phone stand for emergency calls. Sila na talaga.


Candid shot! I wonder what college/faculty these ladies come from @_@


Notice the guy on the left? Yes, it’s Piolo Pascual… the one that our prof. is always mentioning eveytime in German class. xD


IDK where this is xD haha. I’m really bad when it comes to these locations, really. LAWL xD


That’s me sitting! Pardon me for my unwanted dark skin xD hahaha!


The Arch of the Centuries – Fudge, pardon me for the perspective-correction fail! Dx


“Only God Knows The/Thy Weak” with Signum Fidei tattoo. Wow cool. @_@


The club tattoo @_@ cool! Parang pentelpen lang ang ginamit ah.

Sorry if most of them have crappy chromatic aberrations on it xD. I should’ve chosen EF lenses since most third-party lenses are prone to CA. xD Sorry once more!

I didn’t post those exhibit photos here is because… hmmm just CLICK HERE to see all the pictures. However, if it doesn’t work, just contact me on the e-mail I gave y’all! Haha, it’s really hassle to upload ALL these photos here since y’know, I use RAW and I can’t upload everything here in this blog. Don’t worry, I’ll really, really… gonna post good-quality photos when there’s another cool event to come.

Lessons learned from the exhibit…

Germans have their own culture which is of course, distinct. Just like any other culture, the German culture is the coolest, and so far they are really nice people. Oh, by the way, they have similarities with Japan, too! Their educational system is competitive and yes, they love the environment so much. They also have a distinct sense of humor which we do not actually know about. Germany is just like any other country with its own language having many dialects and of course, the accents. Sabi na nga ba, eh. They’re just like the English people who loves to play with words. Yes, if in Germany their compound words are strictly one word, that’s the German way. Another similarity with Japan is their quality products… I din’t know that Nivea is German. @_@

My most favorite part of the exhibit was… Tokio Hotel! Yep, the androgynous Bill Kaulitz is really a hip dude… or babe. They really have similarities with Leo Kliesen (Tekken’s androgynous kid).

Anything regarding UST…

That was my third visit. The first one was when I was taking the time-pressuring USTET (University of Sto. Tomas Entrance Test). Fortunately, I passed AB Journalism but… I just chose DLSU simply because, well… if anyone’s interested with the story, just say it and there’s nothing to worry about. The second time, however, was in UST Hospital with my dying godmother. Due to my stupidity, I didn’t talk to her during her last moments… I didn’t actually believed that it was the last good-bye from her. Sorry. </3

Yes, I was really curious about UST’s uniforms. Almost everyone who were my schoolmates in my high school are actually there. Most of them are in the Faculty of Arts and Letters, some in Architecture… or maybe somewhere I can’t recall. Anyway, I want to visit UST again together with my DSLR. It’s a cool campus with a cool environment.

That was a very good experience. Nothing. It’s really a damn good school, if y’know what I mean. It’s like a typical university, only a few times bigger than DLSU, that is. Hoping to hunt down for that owl soon… in UST, that is.

He’d say, “The nab is here in UST!? WTF!? Never!”

About Molybdenum Studios

I am a very opinionated person. Get used to it. If you can't stand it, then so be it.

Posted on October 5, 2011, in Asia, Colleges and Universities, Continental Talks, De La Salle University, Department of Liberal Arts, Europe, Fine Arts, Humanities, Philippines, Photography, The Diplomacy Analyst, University of Santo Tomas and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. An interesting discussion is worth comment. I think that you should write more on this topic, it might not be a taboo subject but generally people are not enough to speak on such topics. To the next. Cheers

  2. Your house is valueble for me. Thanks!?

Feedbacks if necessary

