My Interest in Photography Timeline


Shot taken in October 2. 🙂

I really had an interest in photography. Being the artistic person that I am, I usually envy those people who have digital cameras… not until I have my first one in 2005. Yes, I really fell in love in photography and I started to transfer photos in computer. HAHA, yes I’m really a techie… and my dream as a computer scientist started… there.

What is really my interest? The arts, or technology? It was only then I realized that photography is really my passion, despite having a course that belongs to the general Liberal Arts, not in the Fine Arts, that is.

My interest in photography was only evident when I came to college. I wasn’t the type of person who would be obsessed with specific type of technology, but there is something in photography that I wanted best, and that is all about… being a passionate one, someone who gets noticed.

It all became true in deviantArt.com… I receive the appreciation that I truly deserve.

I was really very happy as I post more photos in my other Tumblr account (you can find it there… Molybdenum Studios Everywhere), just so you know that most people reblog and like interesting photos. Right now, I am using RAW format just to edit my photos. Indeed, the discipline is still there although I use RAW. It’s simply because I want to make my pictures “vintaged.” The vintage effect in that photo brings a new type of emotion that you’ll feel… and that was those destinations years ago… even before you went to high school, that is. There’s something in vintage photos that… I dunno.

About Molybdenum Studios

I am a very opinionated person. Get used to it. If you can't stand it, then so be it.

Posted on October 4, 2011, in Department of Liberal Arts, Digital Cameras, Digital SLR Cameras, Everything Technological, Fine Arts, Opinion, Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I?d have to test with you here. Which is not something I normally do! I take pleasure in studying a publish that can make people think. Additionally, thanks for permitting me to comment!

Feedbacks if necessary

