No Smoking Policy in DLSU – M

I really HATE smoking.

Probably because I really hate smoking doesn’t really mean that I hate smokers. That’s what happened before when I was a frosh student in DLSU.

The DLSU University Student Government (USG) announced that smoking is really and seriously prohibited in the whole of Agno Street. HA, someone must be crying.

Yes, I really agree and support this one is because, I think this would reduce pollution and global warming. Aside from that, no one will get sickness from second-hand smoke.

Smoking KILLS, and yes, it is really very bad to your health. Do you want to have a bad-looking mouth for smoking? Do you want to die because of lung cancer? If you are PRO-life, then you must quit smoking, or at least TRY to do so.

I’m really proud to say that even at a legal age of 18 years old, I do not smoke. Well, as for me, drinking liquor is much more acceptable since it doesn’t pollute the environment, but as for health, it should be taken moderately.

Should you try to QUIT or to chew nicotine gum?

P-Noy’s right now chewing nicotine gum. If I were to be asked, he should rather be addicted to chocolates and iced tea since he’s the freaking president of the Republic of the Philippines. He shouldn’t be a hypocrite for imposing that law… or maybe someone suggested it. It’s not right– it’s not good to smoke if you’re the one who imposes that LAW. A law is therefore like a commandment in the 10 commandments… which is therefore sacred. The Philippine constitution is like a Holy Bible, Qur’an, Tripitaka, Torah (or Talmud) or the Vedas. Chewing nicotine gum is like killing yourself… well as an alternative to smoking, that is. If my cousins hear about this, I might as well NOT give them a peso to let them buy a cigarette. HAHA. Anyways, that should also serve as a lesson to them.

The pasaways… should the cigarette factory be closed and prevent cigs to come in the Philippines?

YES, it should happen. Hehehe… smokers should learn how to quit. xD Just like in Singapore, they BAN chewing gum.

Lessons one should learn

To my dear fella Lasallians, I hope that you learned from what I’ve mentioned… from the president to the good example of Singapore… and all the laws just for you to understand this thing. Smoking is really bad for your health. It’s bad not because you’ll die, but it’s also because it would be for the good of the environment and to our society.

About Molybdenum Studios

I am a very opinionated person. Get used to it. If you can't stand it, then so be it.

Posted on October 2, 2011, in Colleges and Universities, De La Salle University, Department of Liberal Arts, Opinion, Philippines, States and Nations of the World, The Shrink and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Would you be concerned with exchanging hyperlinks?

  2. Nice post. I used to be checking continuously this blog and I am impressed! Extremely useful info specially the remaining phase :) I maintain such information much. I was seeking this particular information for a very lengthy time. Thank you and good luck.

  3. I found this is exactly an helpful and significant posting, so I believe that it is very advantageous and proficient. Thank you for that efforts you have made in making this submit. I have always been hoping different fantastic function from you next time as very well. actually your creative making ability contains inspired me personally.

Feedbacks if necessary

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 206 other followers

